[Need Help] Need jar files for a project

I’m fairly new to jmonkey/networking, but a friend and I want to try to make our first multiplayer (2d) game together. We are both students with programming as main courses, so we have little experience.

We have been looking for some kind of template for a few days, mainly to do the networking for us as we have absolute no experience on this field. That’s why we are interested in:
http://hub.jmonkeyengine.org/forum/topic/multiplayer-game-template/

But we can’t seem to get this running due to not having the correct libraries. So if anyone would be so kind to provide me the jar files, that would be great (com.simsilica.es and org.slf4j).

Reason for making a new topic: we don’t want to hijack someones topic.
This was posted in User Code & Projects as it’s a project and we didn’t found a “help for newbs”-section.
It’s also marked with a [Need Help] for obvious reasons. If it’s possible to change the title (which i hope), it’ll be changed to [Solved] when it’s solved.

Greetings,
Newbie.

If google search didn’t help you can try search.maven.org to find the jar-files.

Also, if this is your first game, do not do multiplayer. You will not have fun because it is very hard. Do a singleplayer game first. Then do multiplayer.

1 Like

If you use JMonkeyengine SDK, add the plugin Zay-es. It should provide the missing jar you ask.
JME doesn’t use the common way (java ecosystem with repository) to manage dependencies. If you want to do manual dowload of the jar, often you can find them under https://code.google.com/p/jmonkeyplatform-contributions/source/browse/ (in “release” sub-folder of each project). I don’t know why but zay-es is no longer hosted at this place.

1 Like

use this link to browse and download, seems more “reliable” : http://jmonkeyplatform-contributions.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/

1 Like