Accessing a Listbox's Scrollbar

Hello, I’m fairly new to working with Nifty GUI, and I am trying to make a simple chat client. It was actually not that hard to set it all up, but I’ve run in to an odd problem that I haven’t seen mentioned anywhere. The scrollbar for the listbox isn’t updating when I add new items to it! It remains at the maximum size, making it impossible to scroll downward to see newer messages. I imagine this would make a rather poor chat client as it is now, since the user would only be able to view 3-4 lines of text!

I thought that the listbox would automatically update the scrollbar as I added items to it. I’m guessing that it either doesn’t automatically update the scrollbar, or it isn’t recognizing that I’ve placed items there. I’ve checked for a means of updating it manually, but haven’t come up with much. Would anyone happen to have any suggestions?

XML Code:

[xml] <!-- Default HUD -->

<screen id=“default_hud” controller=“mygame.ChatClientController”>

<layer id=“layer” childLayout=“vertical”>

<panel id=“top_panel” height=“75%” width=“100%”/>

<panel id=“bottom_panel” childLayout=“horizontal” height=“25%” width=“50%” align=“left”>

<panel id=“chat_panel” childLayout=“vertical”>

<control id=“chatList” name=“listBox” vertical=“true” horizontal=“false” height="*" childLayout=“vertical” visibleToMouse=“true” displayItems=“8”>

<!-- Note: Child panel MUST be called “chatListData”! -->

<panel id=“chatListData” childLayout=“vertical” visibleToMouse=“true” width=“100%” padding=“20px”>

<!-- Test Label:

<label text=“Default” color="#f00f" style=“nifty-listbox-item” />/>

–>

</panel>

</control>

<panel id=“chat_bottom_bar” childLayout=“horizontal”>

<control id=“chat_text” name=“textfield” valign=“center”>

<interact onEnter=“sendChat()”/>

</control>

<control id=“send_button” name=“button” label=“send” valign=“center”>

<interact onClick=“sendChat()”/>

</control>

</panel>

</panel>

</panel>

</layer>

</screen>[/xml]