Animation Loading MD5

I’m new to JME and am trying to load an animation from blender via the MD5 format and the MD5Importer.  The exporter, I used was the der_ton Doom 3 MD5 exporter.  So far everything is working out fine when I load the animation, except it looks a little distorted, as if some of the vertexs don’t have a weight on them and are extremely stretched in the direction of the root bone.  When I check back in blender all my vertexs are weight painted.  I’m stuck, I checked the MD5 and the triangle count doesn’t equal the weight paint count in my .md5mesh file, is this supposed to happen.

Here’s some screen shots:

http://spaces.live.com/PhotomailViewer.aspx?path=/photomail/{9978c0d1-8677-4277-9d68-de9f00ba9551}&image=8FFC2656D3B27FF7!207&imagehi=8FFC2656D3B27FF7!205&CID=-8071534277794037769

Nevermind I found the solution, I had too many vertex groups in blender.

Hey,

I'm currently facing the same problem, and i'm a total Blender-Noob.

I'm used to use 3dsMax for private purposes, but @work there is no 3dsLicence.

So i have to use Blender instead narv

Using 3dsMax everything works fine with the MD5Export…

My model is a human character, consisting of a mesh and a 20 Bones.

Well, so the problem seems to be related to vertexgroups.

I actually don't have used vertexgroups within blender consciously, i only know that there is the possibility to use either vertextgroups or envelopes for the vertexweights by the armature-modifier.

Currently i'm using vertexgroups (was suggested in a tutorial) for the weightpainting, and so a new vertexgroup is created for each bone of the model. I couldn't find a way to prevent this.

If i delete a vertexgroup afterwards, the vertexweights of the animations are deleted as well. I found no way to combine vertexgroups to reduce their number and keep the same animation results…

Can you (or someone else) give me a hint??

Do i have to split the model into several parts, and combine them again after importing them to jme?