ArrowCustomControl

Hi guys,

first of all, I am new to JME and i have to thanks houndreds times all people involved in this project for their great job!!

I’m italian so sorry my english if is not enough correct XD

You are just the best!!! :wink:

In this my first topic in the forum, i wanna ask a little help about CustomControl(s):

i need to understand how to do something like “mouse picking” using the eventListener instead of rayCasting.

For instance, i need to do a control that controls an arrow that can attachs itself to the mesh it collide with, so in the collide(PhysicsEvent event) method i need to take the point of the collision and attach the arrow like the sphere spatial in the example of mouse picking.

How i can do this?

If it is also possible i wanna attach the arrow to the mesh with the angle it collide with, for a more realistic effect.

How can be done a thing like this?

I hope it is understanable what i’ve write here XD

Thanks for all hands… :slight_smile:

Drael

Ok, the method does its job!!

So when the arrow collide with an object a attach the arrow to the object node at the collision point.

Therefore, I don’t now how to launch the arrow in the corect way, like a real arrow. Infacts when i launch it, the position is always horizontal because i create the arrow in this way.

Can you tell me how a can make the arrow to follow a path where the inclination is as real as possible?

I thought also that when i create the arrow i have to make an appropriate collision shape because in this moment i use a capsule shape instead of a mesh shape or similar. But i don’t now how to do this…

And i wandering if is possible to attach the arrow to the node of the object it collide with, with the same angle of the impact…

Thanks for you answers :slight_smile:

Drael