Background Image running continuosly

Hi…I am begginer.I just started learning JMonkey.I have a problem that how can i move the background image continuosly.I want to do a small 2d game.Can you please help me to achieve that.

1 Like

Why do you use a 3D game engine to make a 2d game?

because we can have 3d models in gui node :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Note: the gui node flattens depth… so many 3D models won’t render correctly at all.

If you do choose to do 3D models in a 2D view then you are better off setting up your own non-perspective viewport.

@normen said: Why do you use a 3D game engine to make a 2d game?

Because some of us develop both 2d and 3d games and don’t want to use different engines! And… because JME makes for an awesome 2d engine.

As far as I am concerned, JME should be considered a viable option for both. It certainly wouldn’t be the only 3d engine people use for that purpose. There are quite a few 2d games built in Unity using their 2D framework plugin. I have a couple of them on my android and iOS devices.

1 Like
@t0neg0d said: Because some of us develop both 2d and 3d games and don't want to use different engines! And... because JME makes for an awesome 2d engine.

As far as I am concerned, JME should be considered a viable option for both. It certainly wouldn’t be the only 3d engine people use for that purpose. There are quite a few 2d games built in Unity using their 2D framework plugin. I have a couple of them on my android and iOS devices.