Blender 2.63 jmonkey3 exporting to Ogre

Hi everyone,

I’m new to jmonkey3 and i’m trying to any model in .blender or .3ds format,

for that we use Blender to export the model to OgreXML and then the import

function of jmonkey3. This is what i’ve done so far.

1. Install jmonkey3 and Blender 2.63
  2. in jmonkey go to tools → OgreXML → Install blender OgreXML
  3. Load any model. i’ve tried more than 30 from different open sources
  4. Export the model using the script.

Result: a .scene file with 2kb of information for the camera, no meshes, no textures

no error, no anything.

There are some tutorials but they correspond to older versions of the ogre script and blender

because the screenshots shown don’t appear anywhere on blender

After some reading i downloaded the latest Blender2Ogre script, installed the OgreCommandLineTools

And repeated the same with the all the models i have. And again a scene file with only the camera info (even when disabling it

from the export menu)

So far i’ve found no more up to date tutorials or documentation on exporting to OgreXML

*Note: Yes i also tried loading directly the .blender files and only one would show on the preview screen and no errors.

Im using windows 7 x64.

Any leads are greatly apreciated

The latest Blender2Ogre comes with a test model to export. Even with that i’m getting errors

this time at least one error is shown.

AtributteError: ‘Mesh’ Object has no attribute ‘faces’

I’m clearly missing something basic …

I think I got that error twice before

it is a big black pop up error in top links in blender with a lot of text, right ?

I followed this and “somehow” it is solved

https://code.google.com/p/blender2ogre/wiki/Installation

I use linux not win so i am not sure,

If I remember well then you need to install

ogre tool solved it may be ogre meshy too.