Browser Applet Error While Downloading Packages

First off, I am new to game development in general, and this is some of my first experiences using JME. My goal currently is to host a website with my “game” running on that page as an applet that can be connected to remotely. I am hosting an IIS7 web server on my windows 7 system, and this web server is hosting the Browser Applet that was created by the SDK. I am able to run the applet just fine opening the page locally, but when I connect to the web server and try to load the applet, it fails to download packages.
if you would like to try to connect to my site yourself to see what happens yourself, the URL is http://75.97.10.213/, I will leave it online for a while until I can resolve this issue.
as I said, I can open the run-applet.html file in google chrome and internet explorer and it works fine (packages all download and the colorful little cube of the default application shows up fine)
I assume that I’m making an obvious newbie mistake, and I would appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction so I can understand why this isn’t working as desired.
Thank you all in advance for taking the time to look at my issue.

error:
java.lang.Exception: Unable to get input stream for lwjgl.jar.pack.lzma
at org.lwjgl.util.applet.AppletLoader.getJarInputStream(AppletLoader.java:1603)
at org.lwjgl.util.applet.AppletLoader.downloadJars(AppletLoader.java:1475)
at org.lwjgl.util.applet.AppletLoader.run(AppletLoader.java:871)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
This occurred while ‘Downloading packages’
failed to download lwjgl.jar.pack.lzma after 3 attempts
java.lang.Exception: failed to download lwjgl.jar.pack.lzma after 3 attempts
at org.lwjgl.util.applet.AppletLoader.downloadJars(AppletLoader.java:1551)

I don’t know the answer, but i can’t even get my game to work locally (in an html doc). :frowning: this is all i can get from it: