BUI stuffs

I do have a question so be patient please:)

I have been spending a whole lot of time working with BUI.  I've been spending the last few nights working on wiki entries and putting javadocs in the work that I have done.

I, eventually, would like to merge these changes with the BUI core b/c I've made a few modifications, but everything is backwards compatible.  I'm waiting on a reply for eventual merging.

In the meantime, I have a complete set of the library that I've been messing with and have written quite a few more tests and examples… e.g. DialogBox, InputBox, MessageBox, the GameControlEditor (in BUI) and a few other things.

I don't want to release the jars as BUI when they're my work with BUI inclusive of changes to the core API… I'm not a developer on BUI, but I have done a lot of work.

Would it be wrong for me to post links to my wiki and downloads on BUI for those who want to, to test as a "beta" more or less?

I like the changes I've made, and I'm sure there are improvements that could be made, I'd really like to hear what others have to say about the work, but I don't want to step on anyone else's toes.

Any thoughts, comments, suggestions?

thx,

timo

Sounds like a question mostly for Michael Bayne at Three Rings.  I assume that's who you are waiting for a reply from?

In any case:

1. You already have permission to do that, they willingly stuck a license file in there giving you permission to that kind of thing (as long as you include the source of your changes, I believe BUI is LGPL). I'm sure they won't take offence, and it seems you already thought of making sure people do not get confused what the official "BUI" release is.