BulletAppState and AbstractAppState

Hey guys,
I am a noob in the JME3 engine.
I implemented a Player.class which extends the AbstractAppState.class and a Scene.class which extends also the AbstractAppState.class. This works fine.
My problem is the understanding of the so called BulletAppState.
To attach the physic in those classes, I have to call:
" bulletAppState.getPhysicsSpace().add(characterControl);" for example.
Now my question:
How i initialize the bulletAppState object?
Do I have to create a new instance: “BulletAppState bulletAppState = new …” in every AbstractAppState or do I use:
“bulletAppState = this.app.getStateManager().getState(BulletAppState.class);” ?

This is the correct way to go, unless your game is a really odd super huge thing or you require multiple physics environments, just create one BulletAppState and then add your physics objects to that one.

All right. Thank you!
Then I have another question. :smile:

I implemented an Enemy.class, which is not a AbstractAppState. The constructor is like that:

public Enemy(Node _rootNode, AssetManager _assetManager, BulletAppState _bulletAppState, String _modelfile, String _modelMaterialFile, float radius, float height, float mass){
        rootNode = _rootNode;
        assetManager = _assetManager;
        model = assetManager.loadModel(_modelfile);
        material = assetManager.loadMaterial(_modelMaterialFile);
        model.setMaterial(material);
       // characterControl = new BetterCharacterControl(radius, height, mass);
        rigid = new RigidBodyControl(10);
        model.addControl(rigid);
       _bulletAppState.getPhysicsSpace().add(rigid);

rootNode.addControl(rigid);
        rootNode.attachChild(model);         
    }