Can we stop the renderer of jMonkeyEngine and restart it next ? [SOLVED]

Hello,

Maybe my question is stupid but i’m a beginner with jMonkeyEngine :

Can we stop the renderer of jMonkeyEngine and restart it next ? Like this : renderer.stop(); renderer.restart(); I searched but i didn’t find anything about that. Maybe it is not possible.

Thank you in advance,

Mecrof.

Why should you?

I have two threads. Thread of the SimpleApplication and main’s thread. I would like the main can add an object into the scene of the SimpleApplication but it doesn’t work sometimes because there are concurrent threads during the render. So when the main add something i want to stop the render and after i restart it.

I know i’m on wrong way but i don’t how to do without.

:brainsout:

Dude, just do your stuff in the update() methods… And meditate about threading a bit. Did I mention read the tutorials?

I read the tutorials but I have not found any that can help me. And again, if I ask my questions is to get some help and not a reaffirmation of what I know. I have said I am new to jMonkey. So, I do not yet know all the tricks. I searched everywhere. I tried many things but nothing works. What can I do more except ask for your help? Excuse me but I searched all day. I’m a little tired. I’m also a little tired of hearing “look at your threads” when I looked everywhere and found nothing to help me.

Its not a monkey thing, its a normal threading issue. Theres an update loop, thats your main thread. If you don’t understand that concept you should probably first improve your programming skills before you try and write games.