Cannot compile jME under Eclipse on Mac OS X 10.6.1

I am running Mac OS X 10.6.1 using Eclipse JEE 2.5 SR1 (32-bit Cocoa)

I got the jME engine from SVN but I'm receiving the following 3 errors when it tries to build:

Description   Resource   Path   Location   Type
The method dispose() is undefined for the type GLCanvas   LWJGLSWTCanvas.java   /jme/src/com/jmex/swt/lwjgl   line 237   Java Problem
The method dispose() is undefined for the type GLCanvas   LWJGLSWTCanvas.java   /jme/src/com/jmex/swt/lwjgl   line 251   Java Problem
The method dispose() of type LWJGLSWTCanvas must override or implement a supertype method   LWJGLSWTCanvas.java   /jme/src/com/jmex/swt/lwjgl   line 234   Java Problem

I'm very new to jMe and Eclipse.

Can anyone help me eliminate these errors?

Thanks in advance.

you will first want to make sure that the lwjgl native libraries are on your buildpath…  

Right click the jME project, click properties, and then select "Java Build Path" from the options on the left…

Now click the 'Libraries' tab and clack the arrow next to "lwjgl.jar' to drop it down… select "Native library locations" and select the "Edit…" button

add "jme/lib/lwjgl/native/macosx" for your location path (no quotes), and click ok on that window and the "Properties for jme" window…

Try building again :slight_smile:

EDIT: oops! i forgot to address the SWT issue :stuck_out_tongue:

at the libraries tab you were at before where you were able to drop down lwjgl.jar, click "Add JARs…" and select jme/lib/swt/macosx-cocoa/swt_fake.jar

I am getting exactly the same issue. The three build errors mentioned above are appearing when i attempt to compile. Has this issue been resolved?

I set the native library location for lwjgl to jme/lib/lwjgl/native/macosx

I included the swt jar from jme/lib/swt/macosx-cocoa/swt_fake.jar

I am running on a 32 bit MacBook Pro, Mac OS X version 10.6.1

Help is greatly appreciated!