Command Line Android Deployment

Hey Monkey Community! I am new to the engine, but I have a lot of programming experience. I been developing my app for desktop and it’s been running amazing, thanks to the great documentation and other posts, but android deployment becomes a little difficult. I have been creating my game using the command line and utilizing the correct jar files during compilation and running. I have created android apps using the command line just fine, even able to make android games using other engines the same way. So now onto the problems…

Using the jme3 stable 3.1 jars I get the following error when I run the apk

06-22 18:12:55.064 25867 25867 E AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
06-22 18:12:55.064 25867 25867 E AndroidRuntime: Process: com.marcus.base, PID: 25867
06-22 18:12:55.064 25867 25867 E AndroidRuntime: java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
06-22 18:12:55.064 25867 25867 E AndroidRuntime: at com.jme3.system.AppSettings.(AppSettings.java:150)
06-22 18:12:55.064 25867 25867 E AndroidRuntime: at com.jme3.app.AndroidHarness.onCreate(AndroidHarness.java:223)

This error can be solved by going into AppSettings and returning a generic string in the method referred to in the AppSettings class. Then after that it points to two other classes, that’s also fixed by returning strings in place of build number and another string value that should be found in version.properties file (which exists) but is not being read I believe.

However the issue that really has me at a standstill is the application throwing an exception and saying it cannot find /Interface/Fonts/Default.fnt. However that file is found in the appropriate location in the jme3-core jar. I’ve read other forum posts about this issue on jme 3.0, but saw that it was supposed to be fixed in 3.1.