Compile Problems

The jme I downloaded doesn't compile, the compiler gives six warnings saying the same old (This method uses sun proprietory API which may be removed in future release)!!! I have jdk 6 update 1 at the end, the compiler gives the following note:

NOTE: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.

NOTE: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.

NOTE: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.

NOTE: Recompile with -Xint:unchecked for details.

And says "BUILD FAILED". Now what should I do?

I'm not an expert at this, but I set up JME using Eclipse.

I get those warnings too, but they are just that; warnings.  They won't (shouldn't…) be causing your build to fail.

Which means there must be something else wrong, do you have any other output?

Is your jdk from sun, or any other vendor?

I got this warnings too. Everything works fine anyway.

I guess that's because jME uses some depricated Sun-Methods.

It's the proprietary Base64 stuff used in DisplaySystem (if I remember correctly off the top of my head).  Not exactly sure why it needs to be used but it probably shouldn't be.

Actually, almost all of the deprecation issues are internal (many because of JmeBinaryReader and Writer which are set to go in the next release.)

please post the full output so that we can find out what the build failure comes from

I have downloaded the jdk from java.sun.com (JDK SE 6 update 1).

Here is the full output that I recieved:

Buildfile: build.xml

init:
[echo] jmeKeyStore

compile:
[mkdir] Created dir: E:jmebuildcom
[copy] Copying 28 files to E:jmebuildcom
[copy] Copied 193 empty directories to 146 empty directories under E:jmebuildcom
[javac] Compiling 1526 source files to E:jmebuild
[javac] E:jmesrccomjmesystemDisplaySystem.java:41: warning sun.misc.Service is Sun proprietory API and may be removed in a future release
[javac] import sun.misc.Service;
[javac]                ^