Control 3D model movement inside JME

Is it easy / possible to control 3D model's movement using JME?

So far, I only seen people make the 3D model animation in 3Ds max or Blender, then in JME, loop the pre-animated 3D model.

Is it easy to depend on user input (arrow keys), the 3D model (say human body) will shake the upper body toward - front, backward, left side or right side.

You should ask that in a new thread.

Hint: The answer probably depends on what you mean by "easy" and how familiar you are with physical simulation.

you mean I should not ask this in jME - help > General?

I am new to JME, and I know how to create animation model in 3Ds max and load into JME.  That's all i know so far.

For control model's animation using JME class - that one I am not sure and need help.

No, sorry, my bad – I thought I navigated to it as a “next page” in a multi-page thread, and your post was thread-jacking, but it was a “next thread.” I’m getting too old for the web :wink:

Anyway, insofar as you would think that “moving limbs of a human” would be easy in a general rigid body dynamics package, and you are comfortable doing Java programming, I don’t think it would be much harder to do it in jME with jPhysics than in any other similar set of languages and packages.