Displaying list of executed methods in eclipse

I have a problem with loader code I'm using and want to know if eclipse or other tools can display a history of executed methods with class location, so as to find and hopefully fix this issue faster.

my issue involves some erroneous translation on the rootbone of my model e.g if the model animated forward in the file model is being driven right :?  in jme and stranger still if it's animated right it's driven up on the y axis.

thanks in advance

Perhaps it would be better just to set a break-point and then just step over it?

darkfrog said:

Perhaps it would be better just to set a break-point and then just step over it?

could you elaborate some bits, I'm a hobbyist ...... when I can find real time for my hobby :) so something just don't get learnt

what darkfrog means is that you should use debugging to identify your problem.

you can place breakpoints in eclipse (doubleclick on the left margin of your sourcecode editor). then, if you start the application in debug mode, when the jvm is about to execute the code where you placed your breakpoint, the application is halted an you can analyze(or even change) all variables and objects in orrder to identify your problem. eclipse even supports conditional breakpoints: the app is halted only if a certain condition is true.

in debug mode you can execute your app step by step (line after line, call after call) and see how variables and objects change.that's what darkfrog means by "step over it".

you should experiment a bit with the eclipse debugger and learn how to use it because it's a very useful tool.

thanks man most appreciated :slight_smile:

i'm glad i could help  :wink:

when I say lose the mouse I mean it freezes and