Flight game

sorry but there is only video for now  :smiley:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1eh4sINvIdA

massive multiplayer online deathmatch? }:-@

Very cool!  When can we try it out?  I like the look of the controls for the plane a lot.

Nice!!

The number of jME vids on Youtube is really exploding by the way… apperently we even support the WiiMote. Now that would be nice for a flight game like this…

Nice demo  :smiley:

The plane model rendering very beautiful, and the game seem to be easy to control :wink:

Looks very well done. Good job.

anykeyh said:

Nice demo  :D

The plane model rendering very beautiful, and the game seem to be easy to control ;)

sorry but what is exactly good about model rendering? I am new to game programming so sometimes I may have difficulty to understand the exact meanings you mean for the terms you use. My friend prepared plane and rocket model, I also don't know such things.

In the game I used the examples in jmetest for sea, sky, flare and input control. I couldn't manage to handle parameters in particlemesh for explosion and the dark smoke, I took the SmokerFactory class in aircarrier and changed them a little. My modeller friend prepared the parameters for the fire at the bottom of the plane. I only prepared the smoke after rocket and that is the only bad particlemesh in the game  :D.
llama said:

The number of jME vids on Youtube is really exploding by the way.. apperently we even support the WiiMote. Now that would be nice for a flight game like this..

How the crap did someone do that?  You'd have to have an adapter for the sensor bar and drivers for it I'm guessing...going to google now. :)

http://www.modpulse.com/articles/console-mods/usb-wii-sensor-bar/

}:-@

I think you only need the sensor bar for pointing. The vid only shows tilting…