[Game] Pokemon Online

Hey all,

Ive got a group at my school thats working on making an mmorpg of pokemon, we first made an attempt at making our own engine, but quickly realized that we did not have the time necessary as college students to create a whole engine.

We are looking to start over using the JME engine, and would like some (or a lot) of help.  It is a group of 3 software engineers, with multiple years of programming experience, so we’re not total newbies to the programming scene, but this is our first foray into any intensive 3D work.  Im hoping to get together a few developers who would enjoy bringing a favorite game to life in the jME engine.

We are also looking for artists to help with our art pipeline, we are all engineers and therefore, by definition, not much for art.  It would be much appreciated if anyone would like to assist in that aspect also.

Check out our website at http://www.hauntedgames.net

and join up on our forums at http://www.hauntedgames.net/forum

Thanks in advance!

Say hello to Nintendo's lawyers for me.

dont worry, its not for profit or nething, just for learning

CommisGordon said:

dont worry, its not for profit or nething, just for learning

Say hello to them anyways. Profitable franchises often get nailed in the butt eventually. For instance, there was a very awesome mod in development for one of the RTS games out there (I want to say C&C3 but I'm not sure) that was Halo - oriented. In fact, it looked a bit cooler than Halo Wars. Well, they were ordered to cease development about when Halo Wars was announced. So even if its not for profit, you're wise to work with an original idea, or not "use" the word pokemon (but use a similar idea perhaps).

This game: http://www.pokemonworldonline.net/

is also an MMO based on pokemon, seemed to have survived for quite a while.

Their legal statement: