gBUI -- NullPointerException on BScrollingList.removeValues()

first of all, let me thank all the gBUI coders – after many headaches from fenggui etc i finally have a gui for my game.

i'm happy :slight_smile:

but i have a question… i have a BScrollingList<String, BButton>, which i initialize using the standard code from the tutorial:

roster = new BScrollingList<String, BButton>() {
            @Override
            public BButton createComponent(String str) {
                BButton b    = new BButton(str, listener, str);
                b.setStyleClass("buttonlobbyroster");       
                return b;
            }
        };
       add(roster);

for (int i = 0; i < 2; i++)
           roster.addValue("Player #" + i, false);

but later, i call roster.removeValues() and i get this exception. i tried removeAll and i get a similar exception (by the way, what's the difference between removeAll and removeValues??)

java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.lwjgl.opengl.GL11.glDeleteTextures(GL11.java:716)
at com.jme.scene.state.lwjgl.LWJGLTextureState.deleteAll(LWJGLTextureState.java:2112)
at com.jme.scene.state.lwjgl.LWJGLTextureState.deleteAll(LWJGLTextureState.java:2074)
at com.jmex.bui.BImage$1.releaseTextures(BImage.java:391)
at com.jmex.bui.BImage.releaseTexture(BImage.java:366)
at com.jmex.bui.BImage.release(BImage.java:342)
at com.jmex.bui.text.AWTTextFactory$1.wasRemoved(AWTTextFactory.java:340)
at com.jmex.bui.Label$Text.wasRemoved(Label.java:654)
at com.jmex.bui.Label.wasRemoved(Label.java:174)
at com.jmex.bui.BLabel.wasRemoved(BLabel.java:168)
at com.jmex.bui.BContainer.remove(BContainer.java:172)
at com.jmex.bui.BContainer.removeAll(BContainer.java:206)
at com.jmex.bui.BScrollingList.removeValues(BScrollingList.java:82)

any suggestions? my goal is to simply refresh the list with new values. so any alternate way to do that would also work.

it also might be related to this thread http://www.jmonkeyengine.com/jmeforum/index.php?topic=9908.0