GBUI Problem

Hello,

at first i want to say that i'm new with jME. It's a great engine and i was very happy when i see that there is a GUI Framework called GBUI. So i tried it… but i have the problem that i cant run the examples… the exception is the following:

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/jme/scene/SceneElement

So i looked up these file but i didn't find it… I use jME.2 … But there isn't any file named SceneElement… But GBUI seems to need it…

Where is the failure ?

i loaded the jar file from this address:

http://samskivert.com/code/jme-bui/jme-bui/dist/jme-bui.jar

I hope you can help me :slight_smile:

Greetings from Germany

Chris

PS: I please you to excuse my bad english  :stuck_out_tongue:

SceneElement was a jme1 class which doesn't exist anymore.

i think you need to grab the svn version, as the jars on the google code page seem to be a bit old also.

http://code.google.com/p/gbui/source/checkout

Hi,

again i've got a problem:

I can't build the needed jar file… I use Ant… i hope it's correct.

There are many errors which tells that there a no libs…

It seems to be that the build.xml is broken… ant searches the libs in

/lib/lib … but there is only one folder called lib … its the first time i use ant…

usually i use ready jar libs… I hope you can help me  :oops:

Chris

Can anyone give me a hint how to compile the bui source ??

I don't find any tutorial about this issue…

thx Chris

http://code.google.com/p/gbui/wiki/CreatingYourJmeInterfaceUsingGbui

Shout if you have any questions. :smiley:

Hi,

great Tut… but eclipse with ant don't find javac… thats really strange, because i can create normal projects without any problem… probably missing enviroment variables ?

Ok here is the error output:

Buildfile: V:Eclipse_neubuibuild.xml

prepare:

resourcecopy:

compile:

[groovyc] Compiling 153 source files to V:Eclipse_neubuibuild

[javac] Compiling 153 source files to V:Eclipse_neubuibuild