Heart dependency - any plans?

Recently i noticed that Heart lib is dependency for jme3-core. (we currently have 3.5.2 if im not wrong)

Is this possible for us to “inject” it into jme3-core if its needed?

I belive since Minie is “default” way for physics now, it could be good to manage it somehow.

Wait, since when is jme-core dependent on Heart?

or maybe i read it incorrectly and Heart need jme3-core? (but as i know Minie had possibility to run out-of-jme, so i think i read it properly)

i started using Intellij IDE since you suggested, and its great, but im not familiar how to read it.

1 Like

I’ve never used the dependency graph before, I’ll have to play with that today.

A Gradle build scan would tell us for sure.

1 Like

Open the command line with JME checked out.
Run gradlew dependencies

It will list all of the dependencies. Easy to read. If heart is in there then JME depends on it somehow. If not then it doesn’t.

1 Like

Heart lib is dependency for jme3-core.

It’s the other way around: Heart depends on jme3-core.

To make sure, I checked the jme3-core POM

1 Like

ok, so its like my second post.

isnt this problem for a “out of jme” Minie where i remember one guy were using? (it was Minecraft plugin if i remember correctly?). But well, its his problem then ;p he can use older version

The name of the “out of jme” Minie library is Libbulletjme.

Libbulletjme doesn’t depend on any other libraries—not Heart nor jme3-core. It incorporates copies/excerpts from the Heart/SimMath/jme3-core source code (classes like Quatd, Validate, and Vector3f), enough to build/test the core methods of Minie. That’s how it’s been since February 2020, which is when Yanis started using it in his Minecraft mod.

Though Libbulletjme has always been open-source, I didn’t originally plan on anyone but me using it. The name was clunky, the documentation was minimal, and I did nothing to promote it. Despite that, it’s my 2nd-most popular repo at GitHub, with 42 stars.