Hi... Can i run jME on Windows?

hi, sorry my question might be a noob approach for someone but i really need to know about it…

I'm planning to make a game on Iphones and regular phones.

Looking for a 3D Engine that works with Java on Win XP.

Please help me… I'm a student who wants to explore these…

Thanks…

You can run jME apps on Windows XP.

You cannot run jME apps on mobile phone platforms (perhaps with some very experimental exceptions).

oh… sad…

I like the graphics of this software… sigh

Ma'am i know it's awkward to ask this question here, but I hope the MOD will allow me…

Its been a week now, I'm still looking for a 3D engine that will run on Win Xp… I will use it for Iphone Game that will use Java Lang.

Please help me if u know some… I'm having hard time browsing information over the internet, coz my ISP is kinda crap this week…

Please help me if you know…

Thanks…

Its been a week now, I'm still looking for a 3D engine that will run on Win Xp..

the jmonkeyengine runs on Windows XP!

..I will use it for Iphone Game that will use Java Lang.

hm, but winXP is not running on the Iphone, is it?! *i dunno*

Unhapply jME is as portable as any C++ application, since it depends heavly on those jlgl stuff that are libraries made in C++ that is not realy what i call portable, just having one version for each OS won't work when you want to export it to cellphones and stuff, if jME did not needed native libraries you could put it on any cellphone that supports java, so the only way that i know of making a 3D application for cellphones or Iphones would be to use Java3D

PS: might not be acurate ;D

AFAIK the iPhone doesn't natively support java and Mr Jobs has no intention of doing so - to quote him … "Java's not worth building in. Nobody uses Java anymore. It's this big heavyweight ball and chain." (so you are already off to a bad start) - although there are a few java versions for unlocked and jailbroken phones.