How to Make a Lego Block?

I'm trying to create a Lego block in jMonkey, but I'm having trouble figuring out how to go about doing this. I'm pretty new to jMonkey (and 3D graphics in general), so I'd greatly appreciate some help. :slight_smile:

I want to draw a three-cylinder Lego block, but I'm also hoping to be able to customize it to other sizes.

My initial idea was to extend the Trimesh class and specify the appropriate vertex, normal, texture, and index data, but thanks to my lack of understanding and inexperience with this, I'm running into some problems.

The Lego block would essentially be a box with the bottom exposed, showing the bottom three cylinders. I could probably figure out how to draw a box without a bottom face (mostly by just examining the Box class), but how would I incorporate the vertices for the three cylinders? The Lego block's vertex data would consist of the points of the box part of the Lego as well as radial samples and axis samples for the cylinder part of the Lego. How can I combine this vertex data together, as well as create the proper placement for each cylinder of the Lego block?

If I understand correctly, index data specifies (in threes) the indices of what vertices create triangles. I understand vertex, normal, and index data, but how does texture data work? I looked at the Box class, and I wasn't able to figure out why each of the box's 6 planes has (1,0), (0,0), (0,1), and (1,1) for its texture data. Can anyone explain this to me please or point me to a tutorial of some sort that explains this?