Import from Blender messes up materials

Hi,

I’m experienced in programming, but I’m a noob at JME and Blender (and 3d in general). But I managed to import a model from Blender to JME. Unfortunatly, the result is not really satisfactory.

Here is my model in Blender:

Imgur: The magic of the Internet

Here is the result in JME:

Imgur: The magic of the Internet

As you can see, it is messed up.

What did I use?

I have used these tools:

JME:

Product Version: jMonkeyEngine SDK 3.0beta
Java: 1.6.0_26; Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM 20.1-b02
System: Windows 7 version 6.1 running on amd64; Cp1252; de_DE (jmonkeyplatform)

Blender:
2.26 r44136

What did I do?

1. made the model in Blender
2. exported from Blender with File->Export->Ogre3D
http://imgur.com/qYewH,C1nVy,EfqYe,nG6bP,paHNu#4
3. copied exported files to ..assetsScenes in project
4. renamed material to "goal2.material"
5. converted to j30
http://imgur.com/qYewH,C1nVy,EfqYe,nG6bP,paHNu#3
6. double-click on j30
http://imgur.com/qYewH,C1nVy,EfqYe,nG6bP,paHNu#1
7. in code: loaded goal:
[java] Spatial thegoal = assetManager.loadModel("Scenes/goal2.j3o");
this.goal = new Node("goal");
this.goal.setLocalTranslation(0, 0, 0);
this.goal.attachChild(thegoal);
gameData.getRootNode().attachChild(goal);[/java]
8. ran program
http://imgur.com/qYewH,C1nVy,EfqYe,nG6bP,paHNu#2

If anyone can help, that would be very much appreciated.

Thank you

simple question:

why not to use j3m? :roll:

this will give you support for advanced shader options also. And you will solve this problem :slight_smile:

@oxplay2 said:
simple question:

why not to use j3m? :roll:

this will give you support for advanced shader options also. And you will solve this problem :)

I dont quite understand. Is it not possible to load the whole model at once? Do I have to load the material seperatly? And how do I get j3m from blender? As I said, I'm new to this.