Imported .obj model flickering

Hello all,

I just started using JME3. After the frustrating task of trying to export OgreXML files from blender 2.62, I decided to just go with the .obj export.

I import the model using the following code:

[java]

Spatial test;

[…]

DirectionalLight dl = new DirectionalLight();

dl.setDirection(new Vector3f(-2f, -2f, -2f).normalizeLocal());

rootNode.addLight(dl);

test = assetManager.loadModel(“Models/Tiles/default0/default.obj”);

test.setLocalScale(0.5f);

rootNode.attachChild(test);

[/java]

I then run and go with the default settings. However, although I can see the model, it flickers really fast. It doesn’t seem to matter where i put the light source or what the model looks like. (Except for two-dimensional models, I cannot see those at all.)

As mentioned, I’m really new to this, so I figure I must be making some beginner’s mistake. I tried Google, but without success. Thanks for your time!

Sincerely

Arivor

Stupid question, but did you watch Export from Blender?

The link is listed under Drag & Drop Help on the right side of the screen.

Can you describe the flickering better? Maybe with a screenshot or video?

@t0neg0d said:
Stupid question, but did you watch Export from Blender?

The link is listed under Drag & Drop Help on the right side of the screen.

That's not a stupid question, it's one that has to be asked. I knew that video, but unfortunately there doesn't seem to be an OgreXML plugin for blender 2.62.

@Lockhead said:
Can you describe the flickering better? Maybe with a screenshot or video?

Okay, I tried three different screen cast programs, and none of them were able to capture the jmonkey window. KSnapshot doesn't see it either. I'm stumped.