J3o models ready for android

Hi again, guys.
Are there any j3o models ready for android?. I have some models which work fine in PC, but in Android, I get exceptions related to shaders, vertex, etc… Since I’m not a designer myfself, I don’t know how to fix them, so I wondered if there are any tested models ready to be used in Android. I’m not worried about licenses because I’m planning to share my code. If I have to pay for good models, I can do it.

Can you post the errors? Any model that works on desktop will work on Android. It’s most likely the material being used. If you could post the errors we could help with that.

Hi and thanks in advance for the help.
This is the error I found in emulators (6.0 and 7.2 android versions). I was able to fix it in a real device by setting hardware skinning to false and doing other things but the scene appears with weird colors. I’m thinking about trying to fix it in JMonkey code.

com.jme3.app.AndroidHarnessFragment: SEVERE Exception thrown in Thread[GLThread 151,5,main]
com.jme3.renderer.RendererException: Shader failed to link, shader:Shader[numSources=2, numUniforms=21, shaderSources=[ShaderSource[name=Common/MatDefs/Light/Lighting.frag, defines, type=Fragment, language=GLSL100], ShaderSource[name=Common/MatDefs/Light/Lighting.vert, defines, type=Vertex, language=GLSL100]]]
 Error: uniform m_Shininess specified with different precision in different shaders.
 at com.jme3.renderer.opengl.GLRenderer.updateShaderData(GLRenderer.java:1348)
2 Likes

Further investigation tells me the error may be related to a configuration problem in the Android part of the project. I’ll continue investigating and I’ll post my conclusions.

I do not know if it is same issue. I m sorry for posting again same stack trace. It will be great to explain what is the real problem and probably how you resolve it.

com.tech.gladiators E/com.jme3.app.AndroidHarness: SEVERE Exception thrown in Thread[GLThread 1438,5,main]