Jme-physics CVS-server down!

Hi!

Like I readed from somewhere, the people from SourceForge were concerned about the slowlyness of the CVS-server of jmephysics. It has been very slow the whole day and now seems to be down!

I'm quite new to jme and jmephysics (my second day actually) and I was following the tutorial for jme & netbeans.

So, could someone helpful member please send me (somehow :wink: the actual cvs-package (files and the STRUCTURE) for jmephysics? Then I'm able to continue the tutorial…

Thanks,

OLLI

Yes, darkfrog said he'd do that: http://www.jmonkeyengine.com/jmeforum/index.php?topic=1641.msg22896#msg22896

It's posted there now.  I just posted the JAR and natives but if the sourcecode is necessary to anyone I can post that as well. Let me know.

darkfrog

darkfrog said:

It's posted there now.

I'll try to get that up as well…my goal for this evening is to finally launch Roll-A-Rama after its long delay due to server issues and then a NAT bug with JGN I had to track down, so I don't know how much time I'll have tonight.  If nothing else I'll try to post it tomorrow morning…sometimes I forget things, so if you don't see another posting about this remind me…frogs are forgetful creatures. :-p

darkfrog

Yes, I readed your post about "Roll-A-Rama": networking with jme-physics, right?

I've been developing a tank game with a friendly guy from Sweden - using Darkbasic and Newton. The whole system is based on the idea that your own tank is "moved" by physic-engine and the other one is just "a hollow model". That way it's much more easier to use physics with multiplayer games. Are you using the same principle?

So you like frogs ;)? I prefer penquins. :wink:

So, please upload the whole source-package whenever you manage. I'll be waiting… :wink:

OLLI from Finland