Lemur library enhanced by Textselect and ScrollModes

Hello,

I want to do a hobby project and may develope a 3D game during the next years. I have started some years ago and work when I find time and mute. I have no IT background but did some reading in the forum here. I have tried nifty a while ago and recently tested and tried lemur.

For what I have in mind I need a textfield, that allows selecting text, copy and paste etc., like a chat window in games, where you can copy and paste text with outside game world.

While studying lemur I could not find that functionality and I believe it is hard to add it from outside the library/jar.

As I am not experienced but lazy enough to start from scretch and I think lemur is quiete mature I just tried my luck, made an github account, downloaded the lemur library and enhanced it.

I added /changed the following (hope I wont forget anything):

• added “textblockers” to the standard scrollmode:
    → its not possible anymore to have visible text outside a textbox
    → added a maxlinecount, that can differ from setPreferredLineCount

• made textfields static
    → in the standard example the password field grew once there was an offset and you return the cursor to the left

• added an optional scrollmode “full”
    → offset in X and Y direction is possible. No scrollbars, but you have a getOffset_Y() and getOffset_X() function, in case you want to add them by yourself
    → rewrote the current offset x method, it caused an recursive call/stack overflow in the function resetCursorPosition() once you add to many words at once

• added an optional scrollmode “autoadjust”
    → offset in Y direction, autoadjust in x direction
    → separat usable autoadjust function, that wrap lines once a word or a character would be out of the textbox, the scrollmode comes with autoadjust for words

• added two optional textselect modes (unstatic and static)
    → replacing the current anchor system with an field of anchors