LWJGL 64 Bits

Hello, I'm an intermediate programmer, (I'm not native english or w/e) I have a problem running my application.

I'm using NetBeans 6.8, I have a 64 Bit Windows 7 Operating System and I have 64 bit jdk. I get this exception when I try to run my application:

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:UsersLucaDocumentsNetBeansProjectsjME2jME2_0_1-Stablelibliblwjglnativewindowslwjgl.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platform

I searched these forums, google and I couldn't find an answer, I tried to rename native lwjgl libraries but they didn't work. can someone help me?. thanks  :D.

luchky16 said:

I searched these forums, google and I couldn't find an answer, I tried to rename native lwjgl libraries but they didn't work. can someone help me?. thanks  :D.

I cannot really imagine that, the first four posts that I got when entering "64bit" into the search all contained the answer: Download the current version of lwjgl from http://www.lwjgl.org

JMonkey already has the 64 bit but it doesn't load… and I thought there was another way without downloading the lastest lwjgl, thanks  :slight_smile:

make sure your using LWJGL 2.2+, anything below that doesn't support Windows 7 64bit, I think.

faust is right, i had the same issue a few days ago, you need to use lwjgl 2.2 or higher.

I guess jme should update the libs soon again, but 2.2 has some issues, it might be better to wait for 2.3

see http://lwjgl.org/forum/index.php/topic,3189.0.html

2.3 should go out this weekend.

great, i'll update the libs when they are available and all test still work properly

I have functional LWJGL on 64bit Windows 7 with Eclipse.

You need copy native libraries from libliblwjglnativewindows* to your project directory

jinput-dx8.dll

jinput-raw.dll

lwjgl.dll

lwjgl64.dll

OpenAL32.dll

OpenAL64.dll