Me again, rotations in local space instead of global

Hi

This is my first attempt at using quaternions instead of matrix (and my first at this in JME using either). In GL or Java3D, for my space ship movement for players, I used to create a 4x4 matrix with the change in pitch, yaw and change in z axis (forward movement). I would then multiply it by the current transform of the object and then set the object transform to the result. This meant that in game, moving the mouse would always result in changes in the local coordinate space, so moveing the mouse side to side, would always give a change in the local yaw axis, even if you were upside down and back to front, or anywhere in between.

Trying to do this in JME results in transforms happening in global space, so if you pitch up 90 degrees, and then move the mouse side to side, you get roll instead of yaw. I'm including my code to see if anyone can spot the newbie mistake I am making.

Cheers

Endolf

delta.loadIdentity();
            Quaternion deltaAngle = delta.getRotation();
            deltaAngle.fromAngles(yAngle*FastMath.DEG_TO_RAD, xAngle * FastMath.DEG_TO_RAD, 0);
            delta.setTranslation(0,0,speed);
            System.out.println("delta before combine: " + delta.getRotation() + ", " + delta.getTranslation());
            TransformQuaternion current = playerObject.getInterpolatedLocation(controller.getServerTime());
            System.out.println("current: " + current.getRotation() + ", " + current.getTranslation());
            delta.combineWithParent(current);
            System.out.println("delta after combine: " + delta.getRotation() + ", " + delta.getTranslation());   
            playerObject.setTargetLocation(delta, controller.getServerTime()+1000);

rot = targets.getLocalRotation();

rot.fromAngleAxis(angle, Vector3f.UNIT_Z);
targets.setLocalRotation(rot);
targets.getLocalRotation().normalize();

Try this...I dont know if is this you want...

Hi

Nope, thats not it.