Memory Leak with AssetManager

Hello, I am relatively new to Java and Jme3. I recently took on a project of making a 3D trivia game. At this point I would be nearly done, but I found a major problem: My game keeps on taking up more and more memory each time a new level loads. I believe this is called a memory leak.

Let me explain how my game works. At the start of the game, 30 “room” classes are generated. The room constructor takes in data for the rooms text, and a reference to its spatials (The reference can be derived from the “room event” string). As each floor is generated, the old rooms’ removeSelf() method is called and the new rooms’ attachSelf() method is called. I had anticipated that by doing this I could keep memory usage the same throughout the play through, but when I run the game the memory usage increases each time the player goes up a level.

Here is the code for my room class (minus some irrelevant methods and fields):

[java]

public class Room
{

public Room(String event, String scenario, String question, String solution, String correction, Boolean scene, Main app)
{

this.app = app;

numberOfRooms++;
    roomID = "Room" + numberOfRooms + "!";

this.event = event;
    this.scenario = scenario;
    this.question = question;
    this.solution = solution;
    this.correction = correction;
    this.scene = scene;

used = false;
    inUse = false;

}

public void attachSelf(float givenX, float givenZ)
{
    this.x = givenX;
    this.z = givenZ;

if ( scene )
    {

roomScene = app.getAssetManager().loadModel("Models/Rooms/" + event + " Scene/" + event + " Scene.j3o");
        //my models are named to be accessible given the room event
        roomScene.setLocalScale(1.35f);
        roomScene.setName("Scenery!");
        roomScene.setLocalTranslation(22f * x, 2f, -22f * z);
        sceneShape = CollisionShapeFactory.createMeshShape((Node) roomScene);
        roomControl = new RigidBodyControl(sceneShape, 0);