Models in scene editor look different than in game

I’m playing around with jME’s PBR shaders, and in the scene editor, the models look pretty good. However, when I import them into my game, they look much darker, with some of the colors appearing nearly black. However, I know the model is using the data from the light probe, as the undersides of the green planes are slightly greenish and not completely black. Am I doing anything wrong?

Comparison w/the game on top and the scene editor on the bottom (the forum will only let me upload one image b/c I’m a newbie):

Notice that the brown poles in particular look really dark in game and much brighter in the scene editor.

Code:

package mygame;

import com.jme3.app.SimpleApplication;
import com.jme3.renderer.RenderManager;

public class Main extends SimpleApplication {

public static void main(String[] args) {
        Main app = new Main();
        app.start();
    }

@Override
    public void simpleInitApp() {
        rootNode.attachChild(assetManager.loadModel("Scenes/scene.j3o"));
    }

@Override
    public void simpleUpdate(float tpf) {
        //TODO: add update code
    }

@Override
    public void simpleRender(RenderManager rm) {
        //TODO: add render code
    }
}

As a side note, from what I can tell, jME doesn’t seem to support subsurface scattering. Is there a way to get this into my game?

Welcome to the JME community :slightly_smiling_face:

The top picture appears as though the light probe is not attached to the same node as the models, or more likely out of range of the models due to its radius being reset when the scene is attached (in either case, a PBR model without a lightProbe can appear darker in certain areas depending on the metallic value)’

This code could help you to see if your light probe is misplaced or needs to have a larger radius after being loaded into the game.

@Override
public void simpleInitApp() {
    Node yourSceneNode = (Node) assetManager.loadModel("Scenes/scene.j3o");