MW3D - Vista x64 - Version 4.21 Problem

Hello Guys,

I am new to the Monkey World 3D and I would try this Engine out. But I have no Idea how to run the Application. I've downloaded the Version 4.21 and if I clicked on the Application the Programm says that I need a JDK or JRE in order to run it. I have the newest Versions on my Computer.

I want to use MW3D in Netbeans and so, what should I do?

Greetz from

MC DarkMaster

Are you sure you have a 64bit JRE installed? If all failes, you can try to copy a JRE into the MW3D directory (just like it is possible with Eclipse as well)

MW3D is an Eclipse RCP application, so no NetBeans support.

Thanks a lot. I've installed the jre in the Programs folder not in the Programs (x86) folder and it works. I thought that I have to load the files per SVN and that would be a little Problem for me because I've got a really slow Internetconnection.

Bye Guys

Ok I have another Problem with MW3D.

If I start a new Terrain Creation Wizzard he throw this error:

An error has occurred. See error log for more details.
C:Program Files (x86)mw3dconfigurationorg.eclipse.osgibundles701.cplwjgl.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platform

Then I tried to download the newest Version from eclipse but that didn't worked so I've downloaded this http://www.lwjgl.org/download.php
but there is also the same Problem after replacing the lwjgl.dll
So what should I do now? I think the problem is that the lwjgl.dll is not on 64 bit but I have no idea how to convert it.

Those are the dll's that come with monklypse, and those are the libraries bundled with jME. Hm, so i dont have an idea, why there are 32bit dlls. But this location is a cache. Did you install a 32bit version of MW3D some time? Maybe its just a problem with a cached file. Try to delete the configuration area (C:Program Files (x86)mw3dconfigurationorg.eclipse.osgi), maybe this solves your issue.