New to JME, having trouble setting it up on Eclipse 3.5, Mac

Hello JME community!

As I said I am new to JME, and am having a very hard time getting it set up. I'm using eclipse 3.5, on Mac OSX 10.5.8.

I'm following the tutorial "Setting up Eclipse 3.4 (Ganymede) to build JME2, JMEPhysics2" found at:

http://www.jmonkeyengine.com/wiki/doku.php/setting_up_eclipse_to_build_jme_2

I couldn't find one for Eclipse 3.5, besides the video tutorial (which I really can't follow at all it's too fast and small).

It appears that I got SVN working properly, and JME working (sort of properly… I got the first flag tutorial running ok).

My problem is that in Eclipse, i have 400 Errors and 600 warnings listed. For me, this is a huge problem because i'm somewhat new to Java, i make tons of errors so I rely on that problem thing to catch all 10000 errors I make.

I think the problem may have to do with the fact that there is no lwgl.jar or swt.jar located in the JME folder, while resolving the build path issues in the tutorial. I chose to do the build path of lwgyl.jar instead since it was the most similar to lwgl.jar.

Any help resolving this issue would be much appreciated!

Adam

Also, in reading some previous forum posts looking for answers to my problem, it seems like it's customary to explain my project a bit…