[New] Trouble when check the picking results & [SOLVED] Trouble in putting many models(will be operated) together

I am a beginner in JAVA, and I’m going to use JME to develop a 3D minesweeping game. Now I got a question.

When I generate minefields, since the size and distribution of minefields are not fixed while each grid will be operated in the process of the game, I want to make the grid state to be a class. Then, at the beginning of the game, we load the existing models (obj.&mtl.) according to the state of each grid, then put them together to form a complete minefield. But in all the tutorial I could find, only a single model can be loaded, and I can’t do that as mentioned above. So, I would like to ask for a solution to this problem.

Very appreciated! ( It’s better to offer a sample program as reference.)

Hi @BAO , welcome to jme community, I don’t know from where should I begin, but at least you can navigate the jme3 wiki & search for :

• Importing Assets
  • BaseAppStates
  • AbstractControls

There are multiple ways to do that, one way is using a BaseAppState & a synchronized time frames within the update which kinda sleeps some frames from a model to other , so

• you build a list of models, called Tiles[].

• synchronize them inside the update method with time frames.

• you can do this too with only time frames w/o a synchronized block anyway.

Example :

Tips : you can do display a SplashScreen or LoadingScreen whenever you are doing a heavy task to hide the ugliness of low fps…

Did you do all of the tutorials here:

…or only the first one or two?

Actually, even the second tutorial has more than one object in the scene.

I’m now try to use a Spatial list called temp[][] to load my models. However, I can’t solve the error when load my model.
This is the report:

Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[jME3 Main,5,main]