New user issues

Sorry guys, Im sure these kinds of posts are annoying, but I am new to JME and am having some issues simply running the Hello World example in the user's guide. At first I was using LWJGL Version .97 with version .8 of jme. I was having the "GL_RGB_MULTITEXTURE" error which a few people had been having. After browsing this forum I learned I needed to have version .94 of lwjgl. So I downloaded version .94 and got it up and running alone. I retried the simple HelloWorld program again and got the error: "

org.lwjgl.opengl.OpenGLException: Stack overflow (1283)

at org.lwjgl.opengl.Util.checkGLError(Util.java:56)

at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.update(Display.java:457)

at com.jme.renderer.lwjgl.LWJGLRenderer.displayBackBuffer(Unknown Source)

at com.jme.app.BaseGame.start(Unknown Source)

at messa.TestGame.main(TestGame.java:30)

"

After browsing again I learned that this normally has to do with driver conflicts with the graphics card. Thus, I checked what I am running for a graphics card (intel 852GM chipset) and upgraded to the latest possble driver. I still have this error. I dont know what to do from here. So I ask for your help. As I said before, both versions of the LWJGL had been working perfectly for me as I have been running it for months. I dont see how it could be a driver conflict if JME is a wrapping over LWJGL and I have no errors using the LWJGL directly. Thanks in advance for any advice or help.

Mike.

As an alternative you could download jME from CVS (see the wiki or search the forum on how to do this with Eclipse) and run the latest LWJGL. Since these are more recent (escp. LWJGL) they might solve some graphics card related issues.

Thank you for the prompt reply. I will give this a try. Ill post my findings. Thanks again.

I checked out the newest code from cvs and compiled it. I also reinstalled the latest version of LWJGL. I still get the before mentioned stack overflow error. Any other suggestions? Thanks,

Mike.