Parts of my imported object are not shown

I have a table with several shelves. I import thru blender. I noticed that the exterior parts of it is shown however the shelves themselves are not shown (transparent in jme)

1- I use a material blue in blender and when I render I see it just fine

2- I have 2 suns directed at it from both sides.

I’m a newbie so sorry if this is an easy one, I tried looking up the forum with no luck. please let me know

thanks

Check the docs at the end of the tutorial:

https://wiki.jmonkeyengine.org/legacy/doku.php/jme3:beginner:hello_asset

I already did :frowning:

I am supposed to be importing the model WITH its material, and I AM getting these materials but the shape is missing elements.

Is it multiple ogre xml files maybe?

its a single .obj file

anyone?

what do you see when you turn on wire frames ?

is the shelf and table all one mesh, or separate objects ?

does the shelf geometry go inside the table at any point ? (eg does the corner sit inside the leg of the table)

what if you move the shelf to beside the table in your model, does it show up then ?

• I see the same pod design in wire frame mode :slight_smile: nothing is missing

• The whole thing is just one mesh with many faces

• It’s actually a pod and yes the shelf geom is inside the table - but yes it does

• I can’t anymore as I transformed it all into one single mesh. Can’t edit it easily…

To clarify:

5H06g.png

it must appear like the right (blender) but appears like the left (jme)

only the shelves are missing (all 3 of them)

oh and if I turn TEXTURE (in viewport shading) I can see the left view (above) as solid and the shelves as transparent faces… why? what am I missing in Blender?

meshes are only visible from one side by default, import them without back face culling or make the shelves three-dimensional

meshes are only visible from one side by default, import them without back face culling or make the shelves three-dimensional