Physics doesn't work on preloaded models

Hello, my name is SeySayux, I'm new to these forums so I hope I'm doing everything all right. Excuse me for my English, I'm not that good at it.

I've some problems with the physics engine. It seems I cannot use physics on a model thats loaded.

I'm loading a .jme model (at least, it was a .3ds model, but i converted it) as the terrain for my game. Next I've tried to tell the physics engine to make the terrain a static node. I told it to generate a physics geometry, but then I got this error:

Illegal argument exception: scale shouldn't be 0

It seems to happen in a ODE class (i don't know the exact class anymore, but if you need it, I'll search for it)

Next i tried to make a physics mesh for each TriMesh inside the model (using PhysicsMesh.copyFrom()) but then the engine ignores the model.

Does anyone know what to do?

PS. if you need a method used in my game, I'll be happy to post it

Make sure your model does not contain any geometries with a 0 component in scale (e.g. [1, 0, 1]). As you'd want to generate geometries for a terrain make sure to pass triangleAccuracy == true. Using loaded models should be working fine.

How do I do this? I don't believe the scale is a problem (the terrain is showing up fine)

I tried to replace

gamemap.setLocalScale(.1f);

with

gamemap.setLocalScale(new Vector3f(.1f,.1f,.1f));

but I still get this exception:

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: scale must not have 0 as a component!
        at com.jmex.physics.impl.ode.geometry.OdeBox.updateWorldVectors(OdeBox.java:69)
        at com.jme.scene.Spatial.updateWorldData(Unknown Source)
        at com.jme.scene.Spatial.updateGeometricState(Unknown Source)
        at com.jme.scene.Node.updateWorldData(Unknown Source)
        at com.jme.scene.Node.updateWorldData(Unknown Source)
        at SRBase.initGame(SRBase.java:308)
        at com.jme.app.BaseGame.start(Unknown Source)
        at game.main(game.java:41)