Popups in ubuntu won't open

I’m using Ubuntu 14.04 and Jmonkey official SDK
When I’m trying to open some windows in the SDK usually I get a white screen, see the image . Then I need to close it and click again to open. Sometimes even this isn’t enough and I have to do more complex tricks…
I don’t sure if it’s Netbeans or Jmonkey SDK issue (or my ubuntu system), I’m pretty new to this IDE.

Might have to do with the LAF on Ubuntu:

After adding the command “–laf javax.swing.plaf.metal.MetalLookAndFeel” to jmonkeyplatform.conf file I’m getting a “laf: not found” message at the console. So I don’t think I’m using LAF at all.

Yes you do, otherwise you wouldn’t see any UI at all, maybe try javax.swing.plaf.nimbus.NimbusLookAndFeel then.

Yeah, now I’m getting you’re right .I’ve tried changing the laf to Nimbus or Metal (and it does changed the look) but doesn’t solved the issue… Any other ideas?

Did you try the other suggestions in the troubleshooting doc?

Ok yeah, I changed the jdk path to open-jdk7 and it solved my problem (and some other issues I’ve had with the SDK). I suppose other Ubuntu users can have similar difficulties because of the default jdk use.

Or it doesn’t. for some time it was smooth but then started again to work funny. I’ve got this exception when tried to open some window but it doesn’t do anything at all: