Problem loading textures

Jmonkey 3.0

I recently made changes to one of my models. I deleted the previous model and imported the updated model into my project. Now I’m getting an error that the texture can not be found and I’m asked if I want to search for it. After locating texture and adding it , the model loaded with a critical error “asset path is outside asset manager root”.

The model will display in the scene but the texture coordinates are off. I thought maybe my model was corrupted so I tried importing a simple cube and received the same error. I’m not sure what is going on here. I haven’t made any changes to my code and this is my first time seeing this error. I tried generating tangents / normals but that did nothing.

Here is a screen shot of a test scene I loaded. This is now happening any time I try to load a model into any project.

*** As a side note I would like to point out if you don’t close and reopen Jmonkey after importing an updated model Jmonkey will still show the original model in the preview pane and will not load the new textures at all.

Cube with light map. The cube texture is drawn on the default position however the light map seems to be following the UV coordinates I unwrapped. I added the light map using the scene editor by making a custom material. With or without the custom material the cube texture doesn’t follow the unwrapped coordinates.

What file format are you using to import the model?

It seens your UV mpas are wrong, did you confirm this is ok rendering on blender ?

Everything renders correctly in blender. I’m importing .blend files directly.

Well it does look like UV is messed up. rendering in blender… you’re certain its using a correct uv map when it renders in blender? I only ask since there are a number of different ways it could be rendering fine in blender even with a broken uv map