Reference problems and first time use

Hi I’m new to JME and I went on creating a new project and a basic game and it comes up with a reference error when I click on resolve it comes up with.

“junit” library (in test1) must be defined

“junit_4” library (in test1) must be defined

“jme3” library (in test1) could not be found

Ive got java to work in eclipse as I’m currently learning the basics of java at the minute but I’m wanting to give this a look. Id appreciate any help thanks.

Use the SDK, particularly if you are just learning java so have no particular ties to eclipse.

@zarch said:
Use the SDK, particularly if you are just learning java so have no particular ties to eclipse.

If I dared I'd quote that 50 times. Use the SDK. Don't complicate your life more than you have to. It'll soon get complicated enough, do yourself a favor and use the SDK.

I know this might sound stupid but I am still pretty new, what do you mean by the SDK, im not trying to compile it in eclipse if thats what you think I meant, im just trying to get JME to work but its coming up with the errors ive mentioned.

Eclipse is an IDE. Netbeans is an IDE. The SDK is an IDE based on Netbeans. IDE means Integrated Development Environment.

To download the SDK click on this link, then click on the proper download (Mac/PC/Linux).

Uninstall Eclipse, install the SDK, etc…

PS: SDK = software development kit.

@madjack said:
Eclipse is an IDE. Netbeans is an IDE. The SDK is an IDE based on Netbeans. IDE means Integrated Development Environment.

To download the SDK click on this link, then click on the proper download (Mac/PC/Linux).

Uninstall Eclipse, install the SDK, etc...

PS: SDK = software development kit.

Why do I have to uninstall eclipse? Im using it to learn java at the minute

edit:
I just downloaded and installed it turns out I already had that SDK installed.