Release dates for previous jMonkeyEngine builds

Hi!

First of all I’m new to jMonkey and this forum, but judging from this forum it seems that there is a great community surrounding this engine.

I have been searching around on the website and the forums, for a list of release dates for previous jMonkeyEngine builds. I could not find any however, and therefore I turn to you for some help, surely someone must know. The history entry on wikipedia offers some information regarding this, but I was hoping for some more detailed information. Especially on the 0.1 and up to 2.0 which seem to have been relased in a time period of five years. It would be great if someone has some information regarding this.

Cheers

Hm, I guess it would be best to search the jME2 development forum for release posts, I found one with quick search :slight_smile:

http://hub.jmonkeyengine.org/groups/development-discussion-jme2/forum/topic/jme-10-release-candidate-1/

I don’t know if the old team put out a comprehensive list like that… May I ask what you need this information for?

Hmm, I cannot find the jME2 forum in the forums list. I have however been able to conjure a somewhat complete list of release dates for various builds searching through the forum.

I need this information as part of my master thesis; where Im doing an evaluation of various scene graph API’s for Java. As part of this I’m looking at how frequently new builds are released. While one might argue that the releases previous to the forking to Ardor3D shouldnt be considered, I would like to atleast have a complete list.

Here is al ist of what I have been able to gather so far, I’ve used the forum post date as a base for calculating the date backwards. There might be errors in my calculation, so feel free to look over them!

Release 0.1 - July 2003 (8 years, 3 months ago) source (Note: actual forum messages seems to be missing, but from what I can gather its a post about the release)