setCursorVisible doesn't work

Hi,

I have this problem. I am using assetManager.setCursorVisible(true) in my game, but it doesn’t work at all. Game just starts and cursor is hidden.

I also tried use assetManager.removeListener(flyCam), but it doesn’t help.

I tried use this in simple program HelloAnimation from tutorials and it doesn’t work there niether. I’m using jMonkeyEngine SDK 3.0beta.

I’m new to jMonkeyEngine, so please can you tell what am I doing wrong or where can be the problem??

(Also sorry for my poor English)

Thanks

another Flycam Appstate issue :slight_smile:

Its not ideal, but there are a few ways you can bypass this.

#1 - Remove the flycam appstate (either in simple init, or by passing null to the super() constructor to your derived SimpleApplication class

#2 - Set [java]assetManager.setCursorVisible (true); [/java] after simpleInitApp, perhaps in the update loop. You can create a control/appstate, which call it, then removes the control/appstate itself, so u don’t waste the unnecessary condition statements every frame

bageta said:
I tried use this in simple program HelloAnimation from tutorials and it doesn't work there niether. I'm using jMonkeyEngine SDK 3.0beta

Just so you know, beta is no longer updated, you can install RC2.
@wezrule said:
another Flycam Appstate issue :)

Its not ideal, but there are a few ways you can bypass this.

#1 - Remove the flycam appstate (either in simple init, or by passing null to the super() constructor to your derived SimpleApplication class
#2 - Set [java]assetManager.setCursorVisible (true); [/java] after simpleInitApp, perhaps in the update loop. You can create a control/appstate, which call it, then removes the control/appstate itself, so u don't waste the unnecessary condition statements every frame

...or... everything you do in simpleInitApp and simpleUpdate... do in an app state and leave those methods empty.