Shaderblow plugin usage example request (Glass shader)

Hi, i’m very new to jmonkeyengine ad i’m really loving it!

So, i’ve activated shaderblow plugin to use the Toon edge effect with the Glass shader. The problem is that i really don’t know how i can use that feature. The error message is always asset not found exception

Can someone publish a real step by step guide for a newbie like me?

(Terrible english, i know…) :slight_smile:

Please post your exception so I can help.

Really, i don’t know what kind of code i could ever post…i’ve made all kind of cut and paste with no success! For example, can i see the shaderblow’s assets somewhere in the default libraries? I’ve found anything…i’m walking in the fog!

@gnerpo said: The error message is always asset not found exception...
@Pixelapp said: Please post your exception so I can help.
@gnerpo said: Really, i don't know what kind of code i could ever post...i've made all kind of cut and paste with no success! For example, can i see the shaderblow's assets somewhere in the default libraries? I've found anything...i'm walking in the fog!

Which part of that was unclear? You get an exception… please post more than “I got an exception”. There should have been more information in the message (like the asset that wasn’t found) along with perhaps a stack trace. The part you’ve included is only maybe 10% of the useful information.

Thanks for the reply!

Ok, i’ve solved the previous problem. Now i have no exceptions and this is the code:

[java]
package mygame;

import com.jme3.app.SimpleApplication;
import com.jme3.light.DirectionalLight;
import com.jme3.material.Material;
import com.jme3.math.ColorRGBA;
import com.jme3.math.Vector3f;
import com.jme3.renderer.RenderManager;
import com.jme3.scene.Geometry;
import com.jme3.scene.shape.Box;

/**

• test

• @author normenhansen
    */
    public class Main extends SimpleApplication {

public static void main(String[] args) {
    Main app = new Main();
    app.start();
    }