Skybox problem

Hello all,

I'm new to JME, so I thought I'd try something easy to start with. What I've started with was one of the tutorial classes and now I'm trying to recreate is step by step and see if I understand everything correctly. I ran into some trouble when working with a Skybox tough. I have the following code:

package com.ractoc.threedtest;

import java.net.URL;

import com.jme.app.AbstractGame;

import com.jme.app.SimpleGame;

import com.jme.image.Texture;

import com.jme.renderer.Renderer;

import com.jme.scene.Skybox;

import com.jme.scene.state.TextureState;

import com.jme.scene.state.ZBufferState;

import com.jme.util.TextureManager;

public class CameraTest extends SimpleGame{

/**

• @param args

*/

public static void main(String[] args) {

// TODO Auto-generated method stub

CameraTest app = new CameraTest();

app.setDialogBehaviour(AbstractGame.ALWAYS_SHOW_PROPS_DIALOG);

app.start();

}

@Override

protected void simpleInitGame() {

// TODO Auto-generated method stub

Skybox sky = new Skybox("sky", 400, 400, 400);

URL monkeyLoc = CameraTest.class.getClassLoader().getResource(

"jmetest/data/texture/clouds.png");

TextureState ts = display.getRenderer().createTextureState();

Texture t = TextureManager.loadTexture(monkeyLoc, Texture.MM_LINEAR,

Texture.FM_LINEAR);

t.setWrap(Texture.WM_WRAP_S_WRAP_T);

ts.setTexture(t);

sky.setRenderState(ts);

rootNode.attachChild(sky);

}

}

This works fine. But when I change the dimensions of my Skybox to 800, 800, 800 I get great black gaps in the corners. I'm using the clouds image from the jme CVS distribution.

If anyone can tell me what's causeing this and how I can fix it. Because as far as I could tell, it should just tile my texture to cover the entire surface of the side of the skybox.

Mark

Is it the far plane of the camera clipping it away? Try to increase the far clipping plane.