[SOLVED] Maya material export

Hi monkeys,

I’m here to ask you something probably very basic but I’m just a programmer so I know really a little regarding the graphical part. Here’s the problem: I’m trying to import into a JMonkey program a model I built using Maya following this tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4atiGNVP0c.

I exported the model using the Ogre exporter and then convert the mesh in xml. Everything works perfectly but there must be something I don’t understand regarding the export of materials. This a render of the model in Maya, it looks ok

http://i.imgur.com/fIF80.png

But this is the result in jMP

http://i.imgur.com/wrkG1.png

The model is composed by three spheres. The outer one represent the atmosphere and should be transparent, but in jMP is completely opaque. Moreover the middle sphere is the cloud texture and in the material file there’s no reference to that texture file. While for the land (the inner shpere) the texture file is correctly present also in the material. As you can see in jMP the only visible things is the outer blue shpere that should represent the atmosphere.

Here’s the material file generated.

[xml]material AtmosphereMaterial

{

technique

{

pass

{

ambient 0 0 0 1

diffuse 0 0.433333 1 1

specular 0 0 0 1

emissive 0 0 0

scene_blend alpha_blend

depth_write off

}

}

}

material CloudMaterial

{

technique

{

pass

{

ambient 0 0 0 1

diffuse 1 1 1 1

specular 0 0 0 1

emissive 0 0 0

scene_blend alpha_blend

depth_write off

}

}

}

material LandMaterial

{

technique

{

pass

{

ambient 0 0 0 1

diffuse 1 1 1 1

specular 0 0 0 1

emissive 0 0 0

texture_unit

{

texture earth_land.tga

tex_coord_set 0

colour_op modulate

scale 1 1

scroll 0 0

rotate 0

}

}

}

}

[/xml]