[Solved] New to jme3, and experiencing weird behavior

Hello all,
I am quite new to jme3, although I read all the beginner tutorials and some advanced ones.
I started making a new game, (Github Link) but I ran into some problems:
I wanted to implement saving and loading right at the start, and use the loading method without loading the save file to re-init the game when I go back to the menu and into the game again. But then the camera acts very weird (turning sideways) and if I’m coming from the main menu, I can’t move my character. Not that when I do a fresh start and go into the game, everything works as expected.
Please tell me if you can’t understand what I’m saying, I will try to explain it a little better then.

Robbi Blechdose

You’re basically just reporting an anecdote, how is anybody supposed to help you based on this post? :chimpanzee_smile:

https://www.mikeash.com/getting_answers.html

OK,
If I load a game or go from the first game init from the menu and back to the game (method loadGame in GameState), the camera turns sideways.
Also, I can’t control my player.

Robbi Blechdose

How you are “loading” your game ?
And, what do you mean with the “camera acts very weird” ?
If you think its hard to explain, try to post some videos, people will not download your entire game code compile and find your bugs for you, you will need to explain what you want and what you do think its wrong.
Also, an tip for you, this kind of problems from new jmonken devs are normally related with the knowledge on how game states works, try to read a bit more about game states and do some debugs, I have a felling you will found out what is wrong doing this.
Obs: @normen, I laugh a lot on your comment :slight_smile: .

Thank you for your answer. :grinning:
I will read a bit on game states. :smile:
The camera shoudl just move up/down and turn left/right. However, it also turns around the view axis.