[SOLVED] No Stats in statsView

The StatsView shows the translucent rectangle but nothing is displayed.

I did something wrong yesterday… (now I spend an hour trying to undo it)
How to undo this mistake?

You have given us no useful information in helping you with your problem.

I understand that… I would if I could :frowning:
thank you for your attention - I guess this is my problem until at least I can get more info…

Reduce your code down to a simple test case that illustrates the problem. Then post that.

If you cannot reproduce the problem in a simple test case then you already have a place to start to figure out what’s different between working and not working. Just migrate things over to the test case until it breaks again.

Thank you again, I should introduce myself - I’m a retired Java developer going back to the projects I had to abandon in the 1980s… i.e. I know “all the tricks” except how to fix this… :slight_smile:
I tried to learn OpenGL (lwjgl) but it’s too low level for me - jME to the rescue! Thank you!
(long live the Amiga 500!)

1 Like

I still have an Amiga 1000 in my basement though I’m not sure the kickstart/workbench disks would even boot anymore.

Once you’ve narrowed it down to what might have broken it, we can be of more help. As it is, it could be a few things.

Off the top of my head:
-if you did anything strange to the guiNode or its buckets then things could have broken (but I’d expect the Lemur GUI to break, too)
-if you’ve restarted the context for some reason (like if you let the player change screen resolutions while the game is running and stuff) there used to be a bug where the sorting of the gray stats background would sort in front of the stats labels.

…but it’s probably something related to sorting in the guiNode.

ah! I didn’t noticed but this disappeared also:

BitmapText hudText = new BitmapText(guiFont);

hudText.setSize(guiFont.getCharSet().getRenderedSize()*3);
hudText.setColor(ColorRGBA.Blue);