Temple Outrun: Lava

Hi Guys,

Thanks for creating jme. I have been making and now finished a runner game for the past six months and using jme was indeed a pleasant experience.

Screenshots can be found here:

Cheers

5 Likes

Thanks! Your game is looking good, all the best with it!

1 Like

Yeah, nice to see some games coming out these days. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Looks very good.
congrats

1 Like

Well done on this game.
If I may give you some feed back please don’t take these the wrong way.

This game idea is very good and the graphics looks stunning.
I would try to improve on the following things:

1. Rethink the QUI, especially the main menu and also in some cases the font size. It might be to small.
  2. Show best score etc. on the main menu screen.
  3. Then the camera view, I would move it further away from the character, just a bit, because in some cases I cannot get enough time to turn when going up stairs.
  4. Maybe the movement is a little bit too fast in the beginning.
  5. Sometimes the clicks on the buttons don’t work, I don’t know if it is because of loading time maybe. This is normally when I retry a game.

Other than that it looks and feels great.
Just one point I would like to make, “first impressions of the game speaks a million words”.

1 Like

Thanks guys and thanks @ndebruyn for the feedback. Yes Ill modify the gui, this will take some time thou. The camera is actually moving away from the character when hes taking stairs and then goes back. Thou yes there is still little time to decide. 5. When playing again, the game is loading for few seconds, I could put here a loading screen, or load the game when player is in menu in another thread.

Good job! I like the game, and it’s running very well on my nexus 7. Wish I could submit my top score on google play though :smiley:

I have two questions,

1. there are times when the game stuttering, is it because on background GC is running?