Textures change during execution

Hello,

I’m quite new at JMonkey and I’m having some problems when loading my models made with Blender.

I have some textured models and I am able to load them into JMonkey properly.

However, when I execute the game, the textures of the models are correct only if I attach the node containing the model to the rootNode in the initizialization methods (initSystem(), initGame()). If I attach the objects containing the models in execution time (in the update() methods) the textures are always changed and the models take the textures from the other spatials of the scene. Then, sometimes when another object is attached the textures of the previously attached models change for the textures of the new one.

This doesn’t happen when the objects are attached in the initialization methods and I can’t find the problem. I’m not applying any TextureState directly to the rootNode.

I hope I explained myself properly.

Thank you!

I guess you mess that up in your own code. The described functionality works as it should, read through the tutorials to really understand how jME works.

Thank you for your answer normen.

I have tried to include an updateRenderState() after attaching each of the objects to the main node and the problem seems to be solved.

I don’t really understand why it wasn’t working before since I had already included a line like this at the end of the update method:

[java]rootNode.updateRenderState()[/java]

I thought this should update the state of all the children of rootNode, but it may work in anohter way.

Thanks for developing JMonkey engine, it is a great help in game creation.

Regards.

Oh, you are using jME2. Yeah, that requires you to update all kinds of things all the time… I really suggest going for jME3 directly.