The engine won't start (Linux)

Hello There! I’m a newbie on Java and JME, at 12/13 years old I was playing with Unity 3D in Windows (I never can’t create a complex and COMPLETE game… but you can view these old shit in my channel (you can view projects like “The Great Job”, “Space Fighter” and “Laberin 3DS”), but now I have 15 years old (looking for 16 haha) and I’m using Linux, so Unity won’t work natively :stuck_out_tongue:
Now I’m looking for make a serious game :smiley: :smiley:

Yesterday I installed jMonkeyEngine in my PC successfully but I can’t start this engine :stuck_out_tongue:
So… I put this command in my terminal:

java -version

The terminal says:

java version "1.8.0_60"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_60-b27)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.60-b23, mixed mode)

When I start the engine in the terminal, he says:

Cannot find java. Please use the --jdkhome switch.

I can’t find How-To-Use the --jdkhome swich, but I read that if I edit a file in the graphics engine, I can indicate where’s java. The file is located in /usr/local/jmonkeyplatform/etc and the file have jmonkeyplatform.conf name. The original file was:

# ${HOME} will be replaced by user home directory according to platform
default_userdir="${HOME}/.${APPNAME}/3.0"
default_mac_userdir="${HOME}/Library/Application Support/${APPNAME}/3.0"

# options used by the launcher by default, can be overridden by explicit
# command line switches
default_options="--branding jmonkeyplatform -J-Xms24m -J-Xmx512m -J-XX:PermSize=128m -J-XX:MaxDirectMemorySize=2048m -J-Dsun.zip.disableMemoryMapping=true -J-Dapple.awt.graphics.UseQuartz=true -J-Dsun.java2d.noddraw=true"
# for development purposes you may wish to append: -J-Dnetbeans.logger.console=true -J-ea

# default location of JDK/JRE, can be overridden by using --jdkhome <dir> switch
jdkhome="jdk"

# clusters' paths separated by path.separator (semicolon on Windows, colon on Unices)
#extra_clusters=